Opened 7 years ago

Closed 6 years ago

Last modified 6 years ago

#270 closed enhancement (wontfix)

"do you really want to exit?"

Reported by: epruesse Owned by: devel
Priority: minor Milestone:
Component: Library (GUI) Version: SVN
Keywords: Cc:

Description (last modified by epruesse)

Ideally, this message should only appear if there is unsaved data (and offer a save button).

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 6 years ago by aboeckma

Should be implemented in nt_exit.

comment:2 Changed 6 years ago by epruesse

  • Description modified (diff)
  • Priority changed from normal to minor
  • Type changed from defect to enhancement
  • Version changed from gtkport to SVN

comment:3 in reply to: ↑ description Changed 6 years ago by westram

  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from new to closed

Replying to epruesse:

Ideally, this message should only appear if there is unsaved data (and offer a save button).

It's difficult to determine what 'unsaved data' is in that case. The DB will likely be modified instantly after loading it or performing some actions, but many of these "changes" do not affect data relevant for users. I dont see an easy way to decide between these and real data changes.

comment:4 Changed 6 years ago by epruesse

I'd tie it in with undo/redo. Changes to the DB are already tracked. As far as I can see the only thing that is, for some reason, changed on startup is the marked sequences (redo unmarks all).

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.